header-faq

Frequently asked questions

Whether all our products are vegan, lactose- and gluten-free, which cultures we use in our yoghurt alternatives or whether our products are probiotic - whatever you want to know: With our FAQ, we try to answer all your questions about us and our products as transparently as possible. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us - we are always here for you!

Where can I buy MyLove-MyLife products?

MyLove-MyLife products are available in organic shops in different countries, i.e. in different organic supermarkets as well as in small, local organic shops.

If you cannot find our products in your trusted organic market, it is often worth asking for our products. In most countries, retailers can easily order our products for you.

We are currently working on a clear solution to answer your question about the availability of our products for your location - stay tuned! In the meantime, if you need specific support in finding products for your location, please send us your request via the contact form or by email to office@mylove-mylife.at. We will be happy to help you.

Yes, all our products come from organic farming and are certified according to the EU Organic Regulation.

Yes, all MyLove-MyLife products are purely plant-based and vegan certified.

Yes, all MyLove-MyLife products are lactose-free.

Our almond and coconut-based yoghurt alternatives and drinks are gluten-free.

We use tapioca starch in the natural coconut and almond-based variants. We use corn and tapioca starch in the coconut and almond-based fruit variants.

All our oat-based yoghurt alternatives contain gluten.

We carry out allergen tests on all production batches that are made after products containing oats. This ensures that the cleaning was effective and that there are no residues of gluten in the coconut and almond product.

We currently make products from oats, coconut and almonds.

We do NOT have any in our company:

  • seeds
  • soy
  • peanuts
  • lupins
  • cashews etc.

To avoid cross-contamination, the coconut product is always produced and filled before the almond and oat product. After the production of an almond or oat product, a complete CIP cleaning is carried out. The subsequent product is tested with a rapid allergen test.

The natural versions of our yoghurt alternatives based on oats, coconut and almond have no added sugar, i.e. they are unsweetened. They are available in 400g pots and 125g pots. The natural varieties are a wonderful alternative for all those who would like to do without sugar or sweeten according to their own preferences or who would like to spice up the yoghurt alternatives themselves with fruit.

Our UHT almond drink is also unsweetened.

The MyLove-MyLife UHT coconut drink is sweetened with agave syrup.

The fruit variants of our yoghurt alternatives are sweetened with organic beet sugar.

The MyLove-MyLife coconut ice cream is also sweetened with organic beet sugar.

The following vegan lactic acid cultures are used in our yoghurt alternatives:

  • Bifidobacterium species
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • Lactobacillus delbrueckii subsp. Bulgaricus
  • Lactobacillus paracasei
  • Lactobacillus thermophilus

 

Yes, the live bacterial cultures are added after pasteurisation. They take care of the acidification process and remain in the product until the end of the best-before date.

All living things are divided into two main groups. These are

  1. Prokaryotic (the DNA is located in the cell nucleus)
  2. Eukaryotic (no nucleus; the DNA lies freely in the cytoplasm).

Animals belong to the eukaryonta because all cells in animals have a nucleus and bacteria belong to the prokaryonta because they do not have a nucleus. Therefore, animals and bacteria belong to different groups of living organisms.

If we now look at the definition of vegan from the IVU (International Vegetarian Union), we can see that animals or products derived from animals are not allowed. Based on the above definition, bacteria are not defined as animals and are therefore allowed to be used in vegan products.

What are the carbon and nitrogen sources derived from? What are the minerals derived from?

The carbon and nitrogen source and the minerals are not derived from animals.

What are the starter cultures? 

  • Bifidobacterium species
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • Lactobacillus delbrueckii subsp. bulgaricus
  • Lactobacillus paracasei
  • Streptococcus thermophilus

Lactic acid cultures do not contain milk and are therefore also suitable for people allergic to milk protein.

Lactic acid cultures break down carbohydrates and lactic acid is produced in the process.

This happens, among other things, during fermentation, which is therefore also known as lactic acid fermentation. Lactic acid bacteria occur naturally on fresh fruit and vegetables as well as in healthy intestinal flora. They metabolize carbohydrates such as sugar or starch to produce lactic acid.

Lactic acid is therefore not of animal origin, but a product of lactic acid fermentation.

Pasteurisation is necessary for product quality and especially for product safety.

Bacterial cultures are added to ferment our vegan yoghurt alternatives. These bacteria break down carbohydrates and lactic acid is produced (process of lactic acid fermentation). The lactic acid gives our products their typical mildly sour taste.

Our products naturally contain calcium. We do not add calcium.

Our products are free from any artificial additives such as flavourings or colourings. Short ingredient lists are important to us, we rely on purely natural ingredients and only use what our products really need.

Sea salt is used in our products.

No, we only use sea salt without anti-caking agents.

The MyLove-My-Life yoghurt alternatives contain the following probiotic cultures:

  • Lactobacillus Bulgaricus
  • Bifidus and Acidophilus

The indication of origin under the EU organic logo always refers to the total origin of the ingredients. For example, the almonds come from Italy (EU) and the tapioca starch from Thailand (non-EU).

Almonds: Italy

Coconut: Sri Lanka, Philippines

Oats: Austria

Locust bean gum: Italy, Spain, Greece, Morocco, Tunisia

Tapioca starch: Thailand

Corn starch: EU

Salt: Croatia

Lactic acid cultures: Denmark

Blueberries: Finland, Latvia

Beet sugar: Austria

Mango puree: India

Passion fruit juice: Thailand

Lemon juice concentrate: Italy

Bourbon vanilla extract: Madagascar, Comoros, La Reunion

Raspberries: Poland

Apples, apple puree: Austria

Aronia juice concentrate: Poland

Agave syrup: Mexico

Cocoa butter: Central and South America

Chocolate: Peru

Hazelnuts: Turkey

Roasted wheat: Austria

Oats roasted: Austria

Grain flake mix (oats, barley, wheat, rye, spelt): EU

In the interest of our customers and natural foods, we do not use emulsifiers. For this reason, our products may secrete water over the course of their life, but this does not have a negative impact on the taste.

The products become wonderfully creamy and homogeneous again by shaking before opening or stirring afterwards.

The filling lines for our products are currently specialised in filling in plastic and are not suitable for glass as a packaging type. We are aware that packaging is ecologically problematic and a major challenge in addressing our environmental issues.

However, the issue of packaging is very complex and there is simply no such thing as the "most sustainable packaging" - opinions on the "most environmentally friendly material or system" vary widely. In addition, a deposit system for glass packaging of milk and yoghurt (alternatives) is currently hardly developed in Austria, and alternative packaging materials are often only in development or still in the test phase.

The decision to change our packaging is not an easy one and must be well considered, because it involves a system change in production as well as changes in other processes such as logistics.

However, we can assure you that we are dealing with the issue on a daily basis and are looking for a long-term solution in order to design our product portfolio for the future in accordance with all aspects of sustainability - social, ecological and economic.

No monkeys or other animals are used in the coconut harvest. Our products are all vegan certified. When we are audited as part of this certification, the aspect of monkey labour in coconut harvesting is also checked. For us it is not acceptable that monkeys are used by our suppliers. In addition to the inspection by independent third parties, we also visit our suppliers in person - so that we can form our own opinion and build up trust with the suppliers.

For complaints, please send an email to qualitaet@mylove-mylife.at.

If you send our team the printed best before date of the affected product, they can check the return samples to verify your complaint.

Our quality management team will get back to you.

“My Love. My Life. My Choice.”

Coconut: 100 % organic, 100 % vegan

header-kokos

Coconut products

Almond: 100 % organic, 100 % vegan

header-mandel

Almond products

Oats: 100 % organic, 100 % vegan

header-hafer

Oat products

Recipes

rezept

Sustainability

nachhaltigkeit

Contact us!

header-mylove-mylife-vegan-bio-mandel-sortiment

1 6

We respect your privacy

Our website uses cookies and analytical tools to optimise your experience on our website. We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse the use of our website.

We also share information about how you use our website with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Our partners may combine this information with other information that you have provided to them or that they have collected in the course of your using the services, and these partners may be located in countries that do not have laws that protect your personal information to the same extent as those in Switzerland and/or the EU/EEA.

By clicking on “Allow all and continue”, you consent to the use of all cookies. By clicking on the button “Confirm my selection” you consent only to the categories that you have selected. You can change the cookie settings using the link in the “Privacy Policy” footer. You can find out more in our Privacy Policy

Manage cookies

header-faq

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ob alle unsere Produkte vegan, laktose- und glutenfrei sind, welche Kulturen wir in unseren Joghurtalternativen verwenden oder ob unsere Produkte probiotisch sind - egal, was du wissen möchtest: Mit unserem FAQ versuchen wir, dir alle Fragen über uns und unsere Produkte so transparent wie möglich zu beantworten. Falls du noch andere Fragen hast, melde dich jederzeit - wir sind immer für dich da!

Die MyLove-MyLife Produkte sind im Bio-Fachhandel in unterschiedlichen Ländern erhältlich, das heißt sowohl in unterschiedlichen Bio-Supermärkten als auch bei kleinen, lokalen Bio-Fachgeschäften. 

Wenn ihr unsere Produkte in eurem Bio-Markt des Vertrauens nicht finden könnt, lohnt es sich häufig, nach unseren Produkten zu fragen. In den meisten Ländern können die FachhändlerInnen unsere Produkte einfach für euch bestellen.

Wir arbeiten aktuell an einer übersichtlichen Lösung, um euch die Frage nach der Verfügbarkeit unserer Produkte für euren Standort beantworten zu können - stay tuned! Wenn ihr inzwischen konkret für euren Standort Unterstützung bei der Produktsuche braucht, sendet uns eure Anfrage gerne über das Kontaktformular oder per Mail an office@mylove-mylife.at, wir helfen gerne weiter.

Ja, alle unsere Produkte stammen aus biologischer Landwirtschaft und sind gem. EU-BIO-Verordnung zertifiziert.

Ja, alle Produkte von MyLove-MyLife sind rein pflanzlich und vegan zertifiziert.

Ja, alle MyLove-MyLife Produkte sind laktosefrei.

Unsere Joghurtalternativen und Drinks auf Mandel- und Kokosbasis sind glutenfrei.

Wir verwenden Tapiokastärke in den Naturvarianten auf Kokos- und Mandelbasis. In den Fruchtvarianten auf Kokos- und Mandelbasis verwenden wir Mais- und Tapiokastärke.

Alle unsere Joghurtalternativen auf Haferbasis enthalten Gluten.

Wir führen bei allen Produktionschargen, die nach haferhaltigen Produkten hergestellt werden, Allergentests durch. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass die Reinigung effektiv war und dass sich keine Rückstände von Gluten im Kokos- und Mandel-Produkt befinden.

Wir stellen aktuell Produkte aus Hafer, Kokos und Mandeln her.

Bei uns im Betrieb gibt es NICHT:

  • Samen
  • Soja
  • Erdnüsse
  • Lupinen
  • Cashewkerne etc.

Um eine Kreuzkontamination zu vermeiden, wird stets das Kokosprodukt vor dem Mandel- und dem Hafer-Produkt hergestellt und abgefüllt. Nach der Produktion eines Mandel- oder Hafer-Produktes erfolgt eine vollständige CIP-Reinigung. Das nachfolgende Produkt wird mit einem Allergenschnelltest geprüft.

Die Naturvarianten unserer Joghurtalternativen auf Basis von Hafer, Kokos und Mandel sind ohne Zuckerzusatz, also ungesüßt. Diese sind im 400g-Becher und 125g-Becher erhältlich. Die Naturvarianten sind eine wunderbare Alternative für alle, die gerne auf Zucker verzichten möchten bzw. nach eigenen Vorlieben süßen oder die Joghurtalternativen selbst mit Früchten aufpeppen möchten.

Unser UHT Mandeldrink ist ebenfalls ungesüßt.

Der MyLove-MyLife UHT Kokosdrink ist mit Agavendicksaft gesüßt.

Die Fruchtvarianten unserer Joghurtalternativen sind mit Bio-Rübenzucker gesüßt.

Auch das MyLove-MyLife Kokos-Eis ist mit Bio-Rübenzucker gesüßt.

Bei unseren Joghurtalternativen kommen folgende vegane Milchsäurekulturen zum Einsatz:

  • Bifidobacterium species
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • Lactobacillus delbrueckii subsp. Bulgaricus
  • Lactobacillus paracasei
  • Lactobacillus thermophilus

 

Ja, die lebenden Bakterienkulturen werden nach der Pasteurisation zugegeben. Sie sorgen für den Säuerungsprozess und bleiben bis zum Ende des MHDs im Produkt erhalten.

Alle Lebewesen werden in zwei Hauptgruppen eingeteilt. Diese sind

  1. Prokaryotisch (die DNA befindet sich im Zellkern)
  2. Eukaryotisch (kein Zellkern; die DNA liegt frei im Zytoplasma)

Tiere gehören zu den Eukaryonta, da alle Zellen in Tieren einen Zellkern haben und Bakterien gehören zu den Prokaryonta, da sie keinen Zellkern haben. Daher gehören Tiere und Bakterien zu verschiedenen Gruppen von Lebewesen.

Wenn wir nun einen Blick in die Definition von vegan von der IVU (International Vegetarian Union) werfen, können wir sehen, dass Tiere oder Produkte, die von Tieren stammen, nicht erlaubt sind. Basierend auf der obigen Definition werden Bakterien nicht als Tiere definiert und dürfen deshalb in veganen Produkten eingesetzt werden.

Woraus werden die Kohlenstoff- und Stickstoffquellen gewonnen? Wovon werden die Mineralien abgeleitet?

Die Kohlenstoff- und Stickstoffquelle und die Mineralien stammen nicht von Tieren.

Was sind die Starterkulturen? 

  • Bifidobacterium-Arten
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • Lactobacillus delbrueckii subsp. bulgaricus
  • Laktobazillus paracasei
  • Streptococcus thermophilus

Milchsäurekulturen enthalten keine Milch und sind somit auch für Milcheiweißallergiker geeignet.

Milchsäurekulturen bauen Kohlenhydrate ab und dabei entsteht Milchsäure.

Dies passiert unter anderem bei der Fermentation, die daher auch als Milchsäuregärung bekannt ist. Milchsäurebakterien kommen ganz natürlicherweise sowohl auf frischem Obst und Gemüse als auch in einer gesunden Darmflora vor. Sie verstoffwechseln Kohlenhydrate wie zum Beispiel Zucker oder Stärke so, dass daraus Milchsäure entsteht.

Milchsäure ist damit also nicht tierischen Ursprungs, sondern ein Produkt der Milchsäuregärung.

Die Pasteurisation ist für die Produktqualität und vor allem für die Produktsicherheit erforderlich.

Zur Fermentation unserer veganen Joghurtalternativen werden Bakterienkulturen zugegeben. Diese Bakterien bauen Kohlenhydrate ab und es entsteht Milchsäure (Prozess der Milchsäuregärung). Die Milchsäure verleiht unseren Produkten den typisch mild-säuerlichen Geschmack.

Unsere Produkte enthalten von Natur aus Calcium. Wir fügen kein Calcium zu.

Unsere Produkte sind frei von jeglichen künstlichen Zusatzstoffen wie Aromen oder Farbstoffen. Kurze Zutatenlisten sind uns wichtig, wir setzen auf rein natürliche Inhaltsstoffe und verwenden nur das, was unsere Produkte wirklich brauchen.

Bei unseren Produkten wird Meersalz eingesetzt.

Nein, wir verwenden ausschließlich Meersalz ohne Rieselhilfen.

Die MyLove-My-Life Joghurtalternativen enthalten folgende probiotische Kulturen:

  • Lactobacillen Bulgaricus
  • Bifidus und Acidophilus

Die Herkunftsangabe unter dem EU-Bio-Logo bezieht sich immer auf die Gesamtherkunft der Zutaten. Die Mandeln kommen beispielsweise aus Italien (EU) und die Tapiokastärke aus Thailand (Nicht-EU).

Mandeln: Italien

Kokos: Sri Lanka, Philippinen

Hafer: Österreich

Johannisbrotkernmehl: Italien, Spanien, Griechenland, Marokko, Tunesien

Tapiokastärke: Thailand

Maisstärke: EU

Salz: Kroatien

Milchsäurekulturen: Dänemark

Heidelbeeren: Finnland, Lettland

Rübenzucker: Österreich

Mangopüree: Indien

Passionsfruchtsaft: Thailand

Zitronensaftkonzentrat: Italien

Vanillextrakt Bourbon: Madagaskar, Komoren, La Reunion

Himbeeren: Polen

Äpfel, Apfelpüree: Österreich

Aroniasaftkonzentrat: Polen

Agavendicksaft: Mexiko

Kakaobutter: Mittel und Südamerika

Schokolade: Peru

Haselnüsse: Türkei

Weizen geröstet: Österreich

Hafer geröstet: Österreich

Kornflockenmischung (Hafer, Gerste, Weizen, Roggen, Dinkel): EU

Im Sinne unserer KundInnen und natürlicher Nahrungsmittel verzichten wir auf den Einsatz von Emulgatoren. Deshalb kann es bei unseren Produkten über die Lebensdauer zu einer Wasserabsonderung kommen, welche jedoch den Geschmack nicht negativ beeinflusst.

Die Produkte werden durch Schütteln vor dem Öffnen oder nachträgliches Umrühren wieder wunderbar cremig und homogen.

Die Abfüllanlagen für unsere Produkte sind momentan auf die Abfüllung in Kunststoff spezialisiert und nicht für Glas als Verpackungstyp geeignet. Wir sind uns dessen bewusst, dass Verpackungen ökologisch problematisch sind und eine große Herausforderung bei der Bewältigung unserer Umweltprobleme darstellen. 

Allerdings ist das Thema Verpackungen sehr komplex und die eindeutig „nachhaltigste Verpackung“ gibt es schlichtweg nicht – die Meinungen über das „umweltfreundlichste Material oder System“ gehen weit auseinander. Dazu kommt, dass ein Pfandsystem für Glasverpackungen von Milch und Joghurt(alternativen) in Österreich zur Zeit kaum ausgebaut ist, und alternative Verpackungsmaterialen oftmals erst in Entwicklung oder noch in der Testphase sind.

Die Entscheidung zu einer Umstellung unserer Verpackungen ist keine leichte und muss gut überlegt sein, denn sie geht mit einer Systemumstellung in der Produktion sowie Änderungen in anderen Abläufen wie etwa Logistik einher.

Wir können euch aber versichern, dass wir uns täglich mit dem Thema beschäftigen und auf der Suche nach einer langfristigen Lösung sind, um unser Produktportfolio für die Zukunft allen Aspekten der Nachhaltigkeit entsprechend -sozial, ökologisch und ökonomisch- zu gestalten.

Es werden keine Affen oder andere Tiere bei der Kokosnuss-Ernte eingesetzt. Unsere Produkte sind alle vegan-zertifiziert. Bei der Prüfung im Rahmen dieser Zertifizierung wird auch der Aspekt der Affen-Zuarbeit bei der Kokosnussernte kontrolliert. Für uns ist es nicht vertretbar, dass Affen bei unseren Lieferanten zum Einsatz kommen. Neben der geschilderten Prüfung durch unabhängige Dritte besuchen wir auch selbst unsere LieferantInnen persönlich – so können wir uns unser eigenes Bild machen und Vertrauen zu den LieferantInnen aufbauen.

Bei Reklamationen schreib bitte eine Mail an qualitaet@mylove-mylife.at.

Wenn du unserem Team das aufgedruckte MHD des betroffenen Produktes übermittelst, so können sie die Rückstellmuster überprüfen, um deine Reklamation zu prüfen.

Unser Qualitätsmanagements-Team wird sich bei dir melden.

“My Love. My Life. My Choice.”

Kokos: 100 % bio, 100 % vegan

header-kokos

Kokos-Sortiment

Mandel: 100 % bio, 100 % vegan

header-mandel

Mandel-Sortiment

Hafer: 100 % bio, 100 % vegan

header-hafer

Hafer-Sortiment

Rezepte

rezept

Nachhaltigkeit

nachhaltigkeit

Schreib uns!

header-mylove-mylife-vegan-bio-mandel-sortiment

1 6

Wir respektieren deine Privatsphäre

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies und Analyse-Tools, damit du das beste Erlebnis auf unserer Website hast. Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte und Anzeigen zu personalisieren, um Funktionen für soziale Medien bereitzustellen und um die Nutzung unserer Website zu analysieren.

Ausserdem geben wir Informationen zu deiner Verwendung unserer Website an unsere Partner für soziale Medien, Werbung und Analysen weiter. Unsere Partner führen diese Informationen möglicherweise mit weiteren Daten zusammen, die du ihnen bereitgestellt hast oder die sie im Rahmen deiner Nutzung der Dienste gesammelt haben und befinden sich möglicherweise in Ländern, welche nicht über Gesetze verfügen, die Ihre Personendaten im gleichen Umfang wie jene der Schweiz und/oder der EU/des EWR schützen.

Durch Bestätigen von “Alle zulassen und fortsetzen” stimmst du der Verwendung aller Cookies zu. Über den Button “Meine Auswahl bestätigen” stimmst du nur den von dir gewählten Kategorien zu. Cookie-Einstellungen kannst du über den Link in der Fußzeile „Datenschutzrichtlinien" ändern. Mehr erfährst du in unseren Datenschutzrichtlinien

Cookies verwalten